Atlanta Braves return to ESPN Wide World of Sports for final season

39
Image: © Disney

After 22 seasons, the Atlanta Braves will return to ESPN Wide World of Sports for their final spring training season. The Atlanta Braves have called the ESPN Wide World of Sports home for their spring training since 1997, but after this season will be moving to Sarasota County, located just to the southwest of Orlando, to place them closer to other Major League Baseball teams, for pre-season training. The Braves will play a 16-game home spring training schedule for their final season at Champion Stadium that is scheduled to begin on Monday February 25th where they’ll host the Washington Nationals. Their final game will be played on March 23rd against the New York Mets. There are also three night games scheduled this season against the Philadelphia Phillies on March 8, the New York Yankees on March 18, and the Detroit Tigers on March 22. Individual spring training game tickets are available online via ESPN Wide World of Sports website, or through Ticketmaster outlets and at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Box Office. Tickets range from general admission for $15 up to $59 for reserved lower level seats. The full spring training schedule is below, and is subject to change.

 

Date Playing Time
Monday, Feb. 25 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 26 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 1 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 4 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 6 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 8 Philadelphia Phillies 6:05 p.m.
Monday, March 11 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 15 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 18 New York Yankees 6:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19 Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 22 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 23 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.